Blogs > Lions Lowdown

One thing you can count on with the Detroit Lions is that they are never, ever boring. Follow the latest news including injuries, roster moves and more here daily from Oakland Press beat writer Paula Pasche. Plus you'll find regular commentary about the team.


Neitzel, Morgan honored

Michigan State players Raymar Morgan and Drew Neitzel were named to the United States Basketball Writers Association's all-district team Tuesday. Morgan leads MSU in scoring at 15 points per game, though he slumped through most of the Big Ten season. Neitzel is second on the team in points (13.4 ppg) and assists (129).

Notre Dame's Luke Harangody was named Player of the Year for the district that covers Michigan, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin and Minnesota. Ohio State's Jamar Butler, Purdue's Robbie Hummel, Wisconsin's Brian Butch and Indiana teammates D.J. White and Eric Gordon were the other Big Ten players on the 10-person team.

The Spartans take on Ohio State in Big Ten tournament quarterfinal action Friday in Indianapolis.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home